A beloved holiday tradition is coming to Kokomo this year! The Polar Bear Express will board in Kokomo and take passengers — and Santa Claus — to the North Pole!

On the Polar Bear Express, you’ll experience a historic passenger train straight out of the history books. As soon as the train stops here in Kokomo, the Conductor calls “All Aboard!” for your boarding of the Polar Bear Express. The train is decorated for the holiday season, and Santa and his helpers are filled with excitement.

(Scroll down for a complete list of departure times and links to purchase tickets)

Upon departure as you make your way to the North Pole, your party will travel through the Indiana countryside. The North Pole features a holiday scene as Santa and his helpers eagerly prepare for the holidays. The North Pole will be enjoyed from the warm comfort of the passenger cars.

Santa and Mrs. Claus will be onboard the train, and will lead an interactive experience along with Snowflake the Polar Bear. And a holiday-themed story will also be read as part of the magical experience.

The train ride lasts approximately one hour and 15 minutes. Passengers will receive hot chocolate, a cookie, and a candy cane. Children will receive a small gift from Santa.

Polar Bear Express tickets are sold online, and reservations are required as trains will sell out. Tickets cost $35 each for coach, or $60 for first class. While you can purchase tickets with a credit card on site, organizers strongly encourage you to purchase tickets online in advance as many of the trains sell out.

All trips leaving Kokomo board at the Allied Tube and Conduit parking lot, 1000 N. Main St. Parking will be in the gravel lot located near the intersection of North Main Street and East Broadway Street. View a map here. 

The train will depart Kokomo at the following dates and times: (Click the times for a link to purchase tickets)

Saturday, Nov. 25: 11 a.m., 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 26: 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 1: 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 2: 11 a.m., 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 3: 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 8: 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 9: 11 a.m., 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 10: 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 15: 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 16: 11 a.m., 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 17: 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 20: 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 22: 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 23: 11 a.m., 1 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m., 7 p.m.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *